Thursday, June 23, 2011

Management Seminar at Thiruvalla

Best Blogger Tips

Donate for Noble Cause

Best Blogger Tips

Businessmen Directory

Best Blogger Tips

Acharya Parishat held at Malappuram

Manjeri: 19-06-2011

An conclave of Acharyas from various sects of our community was held here today to seek the possibilities of simplifying and unifying various rites and rituals. In his inaugural speech sabha Hon. President Sri Akeeraman Kalidasan Bhattathirippad urged the senior members to recommend modifications without losing the basic intention behind our customs and traditions. A sub-committee of experts in subjects was formed to pen the recommendations, which will be finalised and proclaimed soon.

Inaguration of Acharya Parishat
Best Blogger Tips

Parvathy Nenminimangalam Centenary Inagurated

Thrissur: 19-06-2011
The year long centenary celebrations of Parvathy Nenminimangalam, one of the earliest social reformers among Namboothiri community, was inaugurated here today. The function organised jointly by Thrissur Jilla Yogakshemasabha and Nenminimangalam family was inaugurated by Hon.Sabha President Sri Akeeraman Kalidasan Bhattathirippad. Sri Therambil Ramakrishnan M.L.A was the guest of honor. A portrait of Smt Nenminimangalam was also unveiled by him.

Inauguration by Hon.Sabha President Sri Akeeraman Kalidasan Bhattathirippad

Best Blogger Tips

Friday, June 17, 2011


Thrissur 15-06-2011
The second Gurudakshina Puraskarams were presented to nine vedic scholars at Thirunavaya Brahmasvam Madom, on 10-06-2011. the progaramme is sponsered by Kendra Sangeetha Nataka Academy, New Delhi. The awards are instituted in 2007-08, for " Financial assistance for safeguard and support Masterpieces of Intangible Heritage of Humanity - Vedic Chanting"
In a simple but solemn function at the Brahmaswaom Madom, presided over by the Chairman of the Madom, Sri.Vadakam Vamanan Nambudiri, puraskaarams were presented to the scholars by renowned Tantri, Sri. Chenas Krishnan Nambudiripad.
The awardees, all above 75 years in age, and some physically weak, expressed gratitude to the Almighty.
Awardees for the year 2008 - 09 are
1.Tamaranellur Purushothaman Bhattathiripad
2. Naithissery Vasudevan Nambudiri
3. Meykad Vasudevan Nambudiri
4. Narayanamangalath Agnisarman Nambudiri
5. Puthillath Ravi Akkithiripad
6. Pandamparambath Thrinetran Bhattathiripad
7. Eledom Krishnan Nambudiri
8. Vadakedom Neelakantan Nambudiri
9. Karuvat Sankaranarayanan Bhattathiripad
Photos and Report by Sri Krishnan Chennas, Guruvayur

Best Blogger Tips

Thursday, June 9, 2011

Lathavartham - Literary Discussion Forum.

Article originally appeared in Vasidevan Vallivattom's personal blog:

Best Blogger Tips

Thursday, June 2, 2011


Secretary - IT Cell, Yogakshemasabha,
e-mail -
Website -